Customer reviews for Power Up 4 in 1

Power Up 4 in 1

Power Up - the never needs batteries, wind-up, four-in-one must-have: -Flashlight -Alarm Siren -FM Radio -Emergency Phone Charger This four-in-one gift is perfect for anyone you care about. Tell them to keep it with them in their car or nightstand so it’s always available in case of emergency. They’ll think of you when they reach for their Power Up. -Never needs batteries and includes cords to charge some mobile phones.
Overall rating:
4.322 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
79 out of 89(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Power Up 4 in 1
Review 1 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Device

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Malcolm
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:Birthday
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This device has everything you would need in an emergency.
Yes, it has a hand-cranked flashlight, (so you don’t have to discover after the lights go out that the batteries are dead), but it also has a few features I wouldn’t have thought of.
It has an FM radio, so you can listen to weather broadcasts; it has an alarm, which would come in handy if you were injured and can’t talk; and it even allows you to plug in your cell phone (cable included) to charge your phone when the power is out.
That last feature is a real plus, because if there’s one thing worse than being stuck without power, it’s being stuck without power and not being able to make a call.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
62of 129voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
TR312
 
Please wait while more information about TR312 is loaded.
Additional information about TR312 could not be loaded.
work with Iphone
Posted January 25, 2013
yes! It can also charge a laptop.
0points
4of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Nanabanana5
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about Nanabanana5 is loaded.
Additional information about Nanabanana5 could not be loaded.
Posted November 4, 2012
This looks very cool! Does it work with the I Phone?
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to buy two

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
BHinWV
fromPrinceton WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
Recipient:etc
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loved it, so did his older brother. Bought two.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing little device

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Kidd19
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
This is a fun little tool that will allow you to charge your cell phone without electricity, light your way, or listen to the radio. It really works. My 14 year old thinks it's an every day device.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it has many useful objects

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
ive927
fromOrosi, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Birthday
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dad loved it. He uses it everyday at work I would highly recommend it to anybody perferably men.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my Marine son LOVED it!!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
MomOfaMarine
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Graduation
Recipient:Child
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't have asked for a more appropriate gift for my son who is a United States Marine... Went along perfectly with the medallion I initially went in and had engraved for him.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This gadget has useful features.

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Cindiloo
fromLakeside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Birthday
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My brother loved this gadget. I gave it to him as part of his birthday present and he played with it for quite a while before finally putting it in his truck for emergencies and such.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I thought this item would be very useful to my son and husband and nephew ... I was pleasantly surprised that I was right on and they loved it !

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
AmericanSnicker
fromMission Viejo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Valentine's Day
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Power Up flashlight etc. product is especially unique and functional because it powers itself without batteries. I like it for all the different features it has. It looks nice too, not campy. I was pleasantly surprised to see my nephew, husband and son actually exploring their gift and approving of it ! I'm going to go back and get one for myself !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Golfboy
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:No Choice
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife bought this for me and I must say it's pretty cool. I had the radio on full blast and the flashlight and it didn't die for the 20 minutes or so it was on. Great gift!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra surprise gift

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Teresa57
fromBonney Lake, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Valentine's Day
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This flashlight was an extra gift and my Valentine loved it! He couldn't stop playing with it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
sugarbear85
fromLake Elsinore, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we both loved this plan on getting my dad one for fathers day
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for any "Techie"

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Jennife
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Valentine's Day
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product. Very fun gift to give in addition to a larger one. My boyfriend loves flashlights, tools, electronics and this is a nice one to give with monogrammed initials. Easy to crank and bright flashlight. Definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, handy item. Like the personalization of engraving.

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jmegown52302
fromMarion, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:Christmas/Hanukkah
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made. Like dual-level of brightness on flashlight. Radio works great. Love the fact I can charge cell phone, etc. Engraved plate looks great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Emergency Device

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
mandabrix
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Christmas/Hanukkah
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had bought the regular flashlight with the small tools on it a couple Christmas' ago. The flashlight was dropped and the plastic holding the screw on top broke and left the flashlight unusable. I bought this emergency flashlight to replace that one. I am very happy with how long the flashlight and radio work before having to recrank this emergency device. The radio reception is average for listening to everyday radio stations, but in case of emergency, will do great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dual purpose solar flashlight

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Brandywine
fromNorfolk, VA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Christmas/Hanukkah
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product to buy. It's a solar powered flashlight that will allow you to charge your cell phone battery. It doesn't require any batteries and it has an alarm/emergency siren on it in case of stranger danger. It's a great tool to keep in your car in case of emergencies!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 4 in 1 has it all, useful, always ready, and small enought to go anywhere.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Yoni
fromIL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
Recipient:etc
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased so many (4 in 1) flashlights I have lost count. One went to Afghanistan with my soldier grandson Lucas, another is going with a friend to Africa who is a nurse, her and doctor & staff go every year to help the poor with dental needs, she keeps thanking me, she said many times the power goes off & they have to work in the dark. I gave another to a friend from my prayer group for her B-day, her husband told her "this I think is the best gift anyone has ever given you", he wanted it. Ha! Another 4 in 1 went to Israel with a friend. Grandsons have taken theirs on camping trips. I could go on and on, but everyone I give one to is ALWAYS IN AWE. For the price & what this little miracle can do, I'm always proud to give this one of a kind as a gift. Many thanks, Joannie
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
coolhoncho
fromplattsburgh, new york
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Bridal Party/Groomsmen
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the flashlight is unique because of the versatility
of the features it has. between the radio, alarm, light,
and cell phone charger, it makes an all around versatile
product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome gift idea for a congratulatory for a new driver.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnetteO
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bought this gift for many family members. It is great for those water emergencies and for keeping in an automobile. It works when you need it and no worrying about batteries going bad or leaking. It has great features besides the light that make it an essential during those emergent times.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was perfect gift

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
applegirl
fromDoor County, WI, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Birthday
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avid hunter. He loved the way it powered for so long. And everything works. The ability to power your cell phone is a good idea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Will possibly purchase more in the future.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Chelemac
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Bridal Party/Groomsmen
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have shopped at Things Remembered before and have always been satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lighting Your Way

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Aysia
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With how the weather has been I thought this was the perfect gift for someone who spends a lot of their time outside. The gift was perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>