Customer reviews for Power Up 4 in 1

Power Up 4 in 1

Power Up - the never needs batteries, wind-up, four-in-one must-have: -Flashlight -Alarm Siren -FM Radio -Emergency Phone Charger This four-in-one gift is perfect for anyone you care about. Tell them to keep it with them in their car or nightstand so it’s always available in case of emergency. They’ll think of you when they reach for their Power Up. -Never needs batteries and includes cords to charge some mobile phones.
Overall rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
35 out of 40(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Power Up 4 in 1
Review 1 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Device

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Malcolm
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:Birthday
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This device has everything you would need in an emergency.
Yes, it has a hand-cranked flashlight, (so you don’t have to discover after the lights go out that the batteries are dead), but it also has a few features I wouldn’t have thought of.
It has an FM radio, so you can listen to weather broadcasts; it has an alarm, which would come in handy if you were injured and can’t talk; and it even allows you to plug in your cell phone (cable included) to charge your phone when the power is out.
That last feature is a real plus, because if there’s one thing worse than being stuck without power, it’s being stuck without power and not being able to make a call.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
57of 117voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
TR312
 
Please wait while more information about TR312 is loaded.
Additional information about TR312 could not be loaded.
work with Iphone
Posted January 25, 2013
yes! It can also charge a laptop.
0points
4of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Nanabanana5
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about Nanabanana5 is loaded.
Additional information about Nanabanana5 could not be loaded.
Posted November 4, 2012
This looks very cool! Does it work with the I Phone?
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works wondefully

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
neens
fromBremerton, WA USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Award or Recognition
Recipient:etc
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As outgoing President of a non-profit organization of my peers, I needed to find a gift to share that would express my appreciation for the board and our district representatives service for the 2013 year. A mix of men/women + a small budget... what to do? I found these on THINGSREMEMBERED.com, ordered online in the morning, picked up at my local mall that afternoon. AMAZING service!
At our awards banquet, I presented these to the recipients, and OMGOSH, they were like six year olds with new toys! LOL Everyone loved the radio, light, siren, and charging functionality! :) This gift will be tough for others to beat, and I'm now SOLD on Things Remembered! :) Thank you for great products and services and considerate price points!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is really a great product for everything

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
masil
fromBridger
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really recommend the traveller to think about this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
ande
fromSouth Pittsburg, TN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband absolutely loved this! It was an out of the blue, thanks for being a great dad kinda gift and he loved it! My husband loves these types of household/emergency items anyway but the personalization topped the cake.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Guinha24
fromMalden, MA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Birthday
Recipient:etc
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great flashlight with many functions! 4 in 1 flashlight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the phone adapter

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Kmartkatie
fromBoston, MA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:Non-Gift Purchase for Self
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an awesome product. I have a cabin in the woods with no electricity, this will be a great addition to things we look for that run on batteries or solar. Can't wait to open up this year and put this product to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

live it!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Almondskinhoney
fromBronx, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Recipient:etc
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great flashlight/radio/siren to own within your home or car. I had this light when we had a block out and it was such a pleasure. My sister went camping with it and according to her it was a huge hit. You will never be out of light or music. The only "downfall" is crank it up. That's such a small task compare to all the other things.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
gramp
fromPueblo, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Valentine's Day
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality for price. made a nice personalized gift
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't ask for more.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MYOB
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are keepers. I absolutely love this product. I feel much safer knowing I have backup in case my car and my phone run out of batteries. Gave one to all my friends. Great deal. Have them engraved for that extra touch.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent surprise!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Yodaisyra
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loved it !!! It's a very useful utensil
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The flashlight is awesome

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEast Alton
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Birthday
Recipient:Her
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was given as a gift to an older lady. She loved it as she doesn't have to worry about remembering to buy batteries. It also will charge her cell phone. Has a safety alarm.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Gift

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
smollstjm
Age:18-24
Gender:I’d rather not say
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Christmas/Hanukkah
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a few of these for Christmas for friends and family they absolutely loved them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got my $10 worth

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Patron
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this product because it was offered for $10 with 2 words engraved for free. I bought three. It is really neat. You crank the lever as instructed and you can play the radio and use the flashlight and make a distress alarm, and those three functions work very well. I haven't used it to charge my cell phone yet, and I am really curious to see if it works. I gave one to a friend who thought it was cool and liked seeing her name on it. My husband liked his and keeps it in his car for emergencies. I have one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for emergency survival kits

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
ConcernedMom
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With winter upon us, I decided to put together survival kits for each car. This one item replaces 4 on the list I downloaded; flashlight with extra batteries, battery powered radio, cell phone charger, and whistle. No need for batteries with this hand-crank flashlight/radio/siren/charger. I definitely recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent !

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Nida
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Christmas/Hanukkah
Recipient:etc
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first time I saw this product, I started buying few at a time to give to my families and friends. At first, I gave away for birthdays, but lately I gave away for Christmas and some I send to the Philippines where the rest of my families are. I can see that my families here in US love it and of course I love it too 'coz I kept one for me to use whenever I needed. I strongly believe that my folks in the Philippines will love it more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
chirpymae
washington, dc
 
Please wait while more information about chirpymae is loaded.
Additional information about chirpymae could not be loaded.
Did the radio worked in the Philippines?
Posted March 31, 2014
Hi, im planning to buy this product. I have relatives too in the Philippines and wondering if the radio will work there. Thanks so much.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing gift for anybody!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
lrmrex
fromflorida
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Christmas/Hanukkah
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for the boss and it is great, the personalization makes it a real special gift.
Great price and product.
I am thinking of getting this for all the guys in my family- perfect man gift for any occasion of the year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
SreslaCat
fromIrwin PA
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased another item at Things Remembered and this was offered to me as a special. The Power-up 4-in-1 is great. Flashlight, alarm, radio it all works perfectly after a few winds of the arm. It is a great security device for in the car and great for when you've lost power at home. I bought it for myself and I'm certainly glad I did.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birthday Gift for Soldier

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gingersnap
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Birthday
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A friend of mine who is in the Army was able to come home for a few days for his birthday and I thought it would be a great gift to give him for when he has to go back over seas or something. He loved it and so did everyone else at the party. It was a major hit and everyone was playing with it. I even got his rank and name on it so it meant more to him.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
kelby86
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Wedding/Wedding Shower
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for the 'dads' in our lives for Wedding gifts. Everyone loved it and liked determining what the options were. My dad loved it so much he asked where I got it because he knew people who wanted one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gadget to Personalize

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Donna02
fromMechanicsville, VA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
Recipient:Her
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The gift recipient loved this gadget, and was even more surprised to see her initials engraved on the piece! Great gift for anyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>