Customer reviews for Power Up 4 in 1

Power Up 4 in 1

Power Up - the never needs batteries, wind-up, four-in-one must-have: -Flashlight -Alarm Siren -FM Radio -Emergency Phone Charger This four-in-one gift is perfect for anyone you care about. Tell them to keep it with them in their car or nightstand so it’s always available in case of emergency. They’ll think of you when they reach for their Power Up. -Never needs batteries and includes cords to charge some mobile phones.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
86 out of 99(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Power Up 4 in 1
Review 1 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Device

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Malcolm
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:Birthday
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This device has everything you would need in an emergency.
Yes, it has a hand-cranked flashlight, (so you don’t have to discover after the lights go out that the batteries are dead), but it also has a few features I wouldn’t have thought of.
It has an FM radio, so you can listen to weather broadcasts; it has an alarm, which would come in handy if you were injured and can’t talk; and it even allows you to plug in your cell phone (cable included) to charge your phone when the power is out.
That last feature is a real plus, because if there’s one thing worse than being stuck without power, it’s being stuck without power and not being able to make a call.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
62of 129voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
TR312
 
Please wait while more information about TR312 is loaded.
Additional information about TR312 could not be loaded.
work with Iphone
Posted January 25, 2013
yes! It can also charge a laptop.
0points
4of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Nanabanana5
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about Nanabanana5 is loaded.
Additional information about Nanabanana5 could not be loaded.
Posted November 4, 2012
This looks very cool! Does it work with the I Phone?
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power-Up 4 in 1

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
cdell22
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Birthday
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product has very nice features. My friend loves it. He is an elderly man who enjoys different types of gadgets. He loved showing it to his family and having them try out the features.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great gift for a soldier

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
pgonzalez
fromWaipahu, HI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Father's Day
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave it to my husband as a gift and he loved it a lot cause he could use it when in the field or deployed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thoughtful Gift

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
kimbert67
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Father's Day
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this for my hubby for Father's Day and had it engraved on the front and back. I also engraved the box with this year's Father's Day date. His reaction upon opening it was priceless. He was touched beyond words and didn't quite know what to say.I would recommend this over and over!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many Great Features

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
yvonne76
fromFlorida, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:Non-Gift Purchase for Self
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works well, will come in handy if power is lost. I like that it is light weight.
Love engraved things
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for any occaision

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Mary67
fromGurnee, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Occasion:Award or Recognition
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great business gift. I bought 23 of them. Thank you for such a great offer. Store sales person Roberta was very helpful with engravings. I am very happy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this toy

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer avatar
LarRic
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:No Choice
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is awesome. Charges my phone, provides a flash light and a radio for emergencies.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to buy two

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
BHinWV
fromPrinceton WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
Recipient:etc
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loved it, so did his older brother. Bought two.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing little device

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Kidd19
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
This is a fun little tool that will allow you to charge your cell phone without electricity, light your way, or listen to the radio. It really works. My 14 year old thinks it's an every day device.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it has many useful objects

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
ive927
fromOrosi, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Birthday
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dad loved it. He uses it everyday at work I would highly recommend it to anybody perferably men.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my Marine son LOVED it!!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
MomOfaMarine
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Graduation
Recipient:Child
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't have asked for a more appropriate gift for my son who is a United States Marine... Went along perfectly with the medallion I initially went in and had engraved for him.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This gadget has useful features.

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Cindiloo
fromLakeside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Birthday
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My brother loved this gadget. I gave it to him as part of his birthday present and he played with it for quite a while before finally putting it in his truck for emergencies and such.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I thought this item would be very useful to my son and husband and nephew ... I was pleasantly surprised that I was right on and they loved it !

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
AmericanSnicker
fromMission Viejo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Valentine's Day
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Power Up flashlight etc. product is especially unique and functional because it powers itself without batteries. I like it for all the different features it has. It looks nice too, not campy. I was pleasantly surprised to see my nephew, husband and son actually exploring their gift and approving of it ! I'm going to go back and get one for myself !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Golfboy
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:No Choice
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife bought this for me and I must say it's pretty cool. I had the radio on full blast and the flashlight and it didn't die for the 20 minutes or so it was on. Great gift!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra surprise gift

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Teresa57
fromBonney Lake, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Valentine's Day
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This flashlight was an extra gift and my Valentine loved it! He couldn't stop playing with it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
sugarbear85
fromLake Elsinore, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:No Choice
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we both loved this plan on getting my dad one for fathers day
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for any "Techie"

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Jennife
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Valentine's Day
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product. Very fun gift to give in addition to a larger one. My boyfriend loves flashlights, tools, electronics and this is a nice one to give with monogrammed initials. Easy to crank and bright flashlight. Definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, handy item. Like the personalization of engraving.

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jmegown52302
fromMarion, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gift Giver or Recipient?Recipient
Occasion:Christmas/Hanukkah
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made. Like dual-level of brightness on flashlight. Radio works great. Love the fact I can charge cell phone, etc. Engraved plate looks great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Emergency Device

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
mandabrix
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Christmas/Hanukkah
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had bought the regular flashlight with the small tools on it a couple Christmas' ago. The flashlight was dropped and the plastic holding the screw on top broke and left the flashlight unusable. I bought this emergency flashlight to replace that one. I am very happy with how long the flashlight and radio work before having to recrank this emergency device. The radio reception is average for listening to everyday radio stations, but in case of emergency, will do great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Power Up 4 in 1
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dual purpose solar flashlight

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Brandywine
fromNorfolk, VA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gift Giver or Recipient?Gift Giver
Occasion:Christmas/Hanukkah
Recipient:Him
Appropriateness of gift for the occasion 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of recipient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaction of giver 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product to buy. It's a solar powered flashlight that will allow you to charge your cell phone battery. It doesn't require any batteries and it has an alarm/emergency siren on it in case of stranger danger. It's a great tool to keep in your car in case of emergencies!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>